Rants are short and simple posts that exist only to get some stuff off my chest. Purely based in opinion, and rarely constructive enough to consider a quality post. Of course from time to time you might catch a glimpse of some tasty insight, so it’s probably best to pay attention and roll with it.

Your summer sale drove me to this! Yes that’s right, what may have possibly been the coolest damn thing to happen to me this summer has driven me to a -gasp- GENERAL GAMING BLOG. You evil bastards.

But seriously, if you missed the Steam Summer Sale you might want to just go ahead and start cutting yourself now. It was a massive orgy of extremely cheap prices on some very high quality games. I’ve never bought so many games at one time, and it really spurred my taste for a wider spectrum of gaming.

Warhammer is still my number 1, but everything else is the spice that keeps it fresh. There’s been a bunch of good, and a couple not so good. Either way, I’m totally hooked on gaming in general once again. As such I’ve decided to move into a more general blog so I don’t feel like I’m crapping all over my WAR blog. Chances are that I’ll either bounce back and forth, or just close it down for a while.

I guess it’s a natural progression of things, as so many before me have moved away from specifically focused blogs to either start anew, or just readjust what they’re talking about. For me, I don’t really want to carry the Grimnir persona around if I can avoid it since it is a very specific Warhammer theme. That means a full onĀ separationĀ of blogs which will almost certainly affect readership.

Another change is the move away from MMOFansites as I’m no longer really blogging about MMO’s as a focus. Not to get anything wrong, that site is really good at what it does. I would recommend it for a starting point to anyone looking at blogging. I think WordPress holds the keys to a better base of customization, and when the time comes, freedom from any restrictions. Learning WordPress is something that originally was very daunting when I started my WAR blog, but now that I have a better idea of what I want to do I think I can handle it.

I’m not entirely excited about my new situation, and I don’t really know how to take it. Chances are that I’ll do the switch over to this as my main dig and most people will make the few clicks to adjust it all. It’s a whole new start for me, and getting some posts up and going before I unveil it to the world is a definite must. So here’s to new beginnings!